Home > Frigidaire Oven > Frigidaire Oven F1 Error

Frigidaire Oven F1 Error

Contents

If the resistance of the sensor tests out of specifications another test needs to be made directly at the sensor to eliminate the wires. If you problem is intermittent it becomes more Top #277384 - 05/15/06 10:48 PM Re: Frigidaire oven error codes F3 & F2 [Re: rdamuth] jeff1 Carpal Tunnel Registered: 09/24/03 Posts: 12395 Loc: Ont Canada Check the sensor and the Results 1 to 3 of 3 Thread: Frigidaire Gallery Wall Oven - F3 Error code Thread Tools Show Printable Version Search Thread Advanced Search Display Linear Mode Switch to Hybrid Video should be smaller than 600mb/5 minutes Photo should be smaller than 5mb Video should be smaller than 600mb/5 minutesPhoto should be smaller than 5mb Related Questions I have a Frigidaire http://kshelper.com/frigidaire-oven/frigidaire-oven-f2-error.html

Values Temperature (F/C) Resistance (ohms) 70°F / 21°C ~1080 +/-4.9 100°F / 37.7°C ~1143 +/-6.0 250°F / 121°C ~1453 +/-8.9 350°F / 176.6°C ~1654 +/-10.8 450°F / 232°C ~1852 +/-13.5 Top #277386 - 06/02/06 07:45 AM Re: Frigidaire oven error codes F3 & F2 [Re: rdamuth] jeff1 Carpal Tunnel Registered: 09/24/03 Posts: 12395 Loc: Ont Canada Hi,I found...F5 - The watchdog Hope EOC fixes it and stays fixed for life of oven. #4 (permalink) 02-15-2010, 04:20 PM Gene Senior Expert APP Volunteer Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Orange County, by Manage My Life April 14th, 2008 Comment Give your feedback by voting on answers 1 votes Is the EOC a circuit board? If so what is the part #? The

Frigidaire Oven F1 Error

You can only upload photos smaller than 5 MB. Thanks, Ron Top #277382 - 05/15/06 06:36 PM Re: Frigidaire oven error codes F3 & F2 [Re: rdamuth] jeff1 Carpal Tunnel Registered: 09/24/03 Posts: 12395 Loc: Ont Canada Hi, Quote: model If less than 500 ohms, replace the oven temperature sensor probe. Gas Range - ...

If oven continues to overheat when the power is reapplied, replace the oven's electronic control board. Source(s): lar45 · 9 years ago 0 Thumbs up 0 Thumbs down Comment Add a comment Submit · just now Report Abuse my fridgidaire door is not locked , however the Share it! What Does F3 Mean On A Whirlpool Oven If the problem is present as soon as an oven function is selected and even before heating has begun, the sensor itself can be tested to see if it is within

Gas Range - ... See Details Frigidaire FFED3025PB 30" Drop-In Electric ... Oven then worked for ~ 10 min. Tell us how to save your model.

Replace sensor if no wiring problem. What Does F3 Mean On A Ge Oven By reading any content on this site you agree to AppliancePartsPros.com , Inc. Choose your product type Plate location Common number model plates Common model number plates View sample model numbers by selecting your product brand Close Frigidaire Wall Oven Error Codes for Self-Cleaning Greg · 9 years ago 0 Thumbs up 0 Thumbs down Comment Add a comment Submit · just now Report Abuse Try turning off the power to the unit and leave

Frigidaire Oven Temperature Sensor

Electronic oven control board and overlay F1 Oven's electronic control board sensed temperature increasing out of control. Check the range's wiring diagram for that possibility. Frigidaire Oven F1 Error Ask a question Get up to 45 % off On Ranges Related Questions Related Questions'>Why does my oven turn off once it is preheated on a Frigidaire range model FEF366DCF? 1 Frigidaire Electronic Oven Control I tried unplugging it for...

In an event of a return, coupon savings may be deducted from your refund. this contact form Top 4 Reasons Surface Element Is Not Working? I replaced the entire touch pad 4 years ago ! Electric Range See Details Frigidaire FGGF3058RB 5.0 cu. Frigidaire Oven F2 Error Code

Related ModelsFrigidaireFEB30S5ABAFrigidaire/electric RangeFrigidaireFEB30S5ABBFrigidaire/electric Wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5ASAFrigidaire/electric RangeFrigidaireFEB30S5ASBFrigidaire/electric Wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5DBAFrigidaire/wallovenFrigidaireFEB30S5DBBFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5DBDFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5DBFFrigidaire/wallovenFrigidaireFEB30S5DBGELECTRIC OVENFrigidaireFEB30S5DBHELECTRIC OVENFrigidaireFEB30S5DCAFrigidaire/wallovenFrigidaireFEB30S5DCBFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5DCCFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5DCDFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5DSAFrigidaire/wallovenFrigidaireFEB30S5DSBFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5DSDFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5DSFFrigidaire/wallovenFrigidaireFEB30S5DSGELECTRIC OVENFrigidaireFEB30S5DSHELECTRIC OVENFrigidaireFEB30S5EQAFrigidaire/electric WallovenFrigidaireFEB30S5EQBFrigidaire/electric WallovenFrigidaireFEB30S5EQDFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5GCAFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5GCBFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S5GCCELECTRIC OVENFrigidaireFEB30S5GCDELECTRIC OVENFrigidaireFEB30S6DBAFrigidaire/electric Wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S6DBBFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S6DBDFrigidaire/wall OvenFrigidaireFEB30S6DCAFrigidaire/electric WallovenFrigidaireFEB30S6DCBFrigidaire/wall Common Oven Temperature Sensors Frigidaire/Tappan/Gibson - long (~6") Frigidaire/Tappan/Gibson - medium (~3") Maytag/Magic Chef/Amana - long (~6") kit @ Maytag/Magic Chef/Amana - short (~2") kit @ @ Includes harness plug The oven temp has risen above 665F and the door is not locked or 2. have a peek here Mike C · 9 years ago 0 Thumbs up 0 Thumbs down Comment Add a comment Submit · just now Report Abuse try unplugging it for 1 minute and plug it

Get more answers from the people in your networks Tags Frigidaire , Ranges , Appliances Click to remove this tagging. Oven Sensor This you cannot check if it’s working properly so I bought a new board. If these two tests measure the same, it would usually indicate the wiring harness is not the problem leaving the sensor as the most likely culprit.

Some Kenmore range models have a thermal fuse in the wiring harness to the oven sensor.

Then, F1 error code appeared again like previously observed. Limit $10 in points per member. Top 5 Reasons Oven Won’t Bake Evenly? What Does F3 Mean On A Maytag Oven Thank you for the feed back..

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes #1 (permalink) 02-08-2010, 08:38 AM k75super Junior Member Join Date: Feb 2010 Posts: 3 F3 error code on Frigidaire oven Cannot be applied to previous purchases and cannot be redeemed for cash. As a member of Shop Your Way Rewards℠, you'll earn Rewards every time you shop. Check This Out F6 No 60 Hz time base 60 Hz time base is required for time controlled cycling.

Once through, the connector can be disconnected to access the sensor wire terminals to perform a resistance test of it. Check the wiring in the oven door latch motor circuit. ft. Top 3 Reasons Gas Oven Temperature Is Incorrect?

F5, 6, 7 - EOC (Electronic Oven Control) failure - Replace component F5 or F6 or F7 - EOC (Electronic Oven Control) failure - Replace EOC(Electronic Oven Control) F5 - Internal The readings should be close to what is listed in the following chart at the various oven temperatures. How to access the electronic control's connections will depend on the design of the particular appliance. OK, Continue You are not logged in. [Log In] Handyman WIRE » Forums » General Discussion » Appliances » Frigidaire oven error codes F3 & F2 Register Forum List

Top 6 Reasons Electric Oven Isn’t Self-Cleaning? See Details Frigidaire FFGF3015LM 4.2 cu. F7 Lock motor relay watchdog circuit is active when it should be off Microprocessor checking the operation of the EDC lock, relay failed. If there is nothing wrong and the sensor resistance is correct, replace the EOC. - The EOC Part number: AP2127074 Here are the breakdown diagrams and Replacement parts for FRIGIDAIRE FEB30S5ABA

Live Chat 1-800-269-2609| En Español| Available 7 days a week RepairClinic.com Logo Fast Shipping My Orders Login Order History My Model Numbers Cart(0) What is a model number, and where My frigidaire oven says "door locked" how do I unlock it? Use ceramic connectors so they won’t melt. On a built in oven, that may involved removing the appliance from its enclosure.

Replace the oven door latch motor assembly if necessary. F5 The watchdog is active when it should be off Microprocessor checking the operation of the EDC relay, after selection of bake, broil, or clean operation. Why don't you take the model number and google/yahoo it? Expand» Details Details Existing questions More Tell us some more Upload in Progress Upload failed.

and then F1 error code would occur. Top 4 Reasons Gas Burner Won’t Light? Relay failed this check.